T-6 Ratification Resolution

From The Library of Parliament
Jump to: navigation, search
T-6 Ratification Resolution
Enacted byOpen Parliament
Date enacted12 September 2018
Legislative history
Introduced on6 September 2018
Introduced byHirematia
Voting began6 February 2018
Required majoritySimple majority
Vote results11 Yea, 2 Nay, 0 Abstain[1]
Status: Passed

WHEREAS The Communist Bloc participated in the invasion of the Social Liberal Union in 2016;

HOWEVER NOTING that since then, The Communist Bloc has attempted to right its former wrongs against left-wing regions under new leadership; and

WHEREAS The Communist Bloc has sent an envoy to the Social Liberal Union with the purpose of righting old wrongs and establishing friendly and mutually beneficial relations;

The People’s Republic of The Communist Bloc shall no longer be designated as an Enemy of the Union, and T-6: The People’s Republic of The Communist Bloc And The Social Liberal Union Treaty of Mutual Non-Aggression is hereby ratified in its entirety.