Mons Garle

From The Library of Parliament
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Mons Garle
Mons Garle Flag.svg
10th World Assembly Delegate
In office
3 January 2016 – 17 March 2017
Preceded byNorthern Inertia Flag.svg Northern Inertia
Succeeded byAusterain Flag.svg Austerain
1st Chancellor
In office
20 May 2017 – 23 October 2017
Preceded byOffice established
Succeeded byAusterain Flag.svg Austerain
10th Minister of Domestic Affairs
In office
14 April 2015 – 3 January 2016
DelegateAnaaxes Flag.svg Anaaxes,
Northern Inertia Flag.svg Northern Inertia
Preceded byChameliya Flag.svg Chameliya
Succeeded byCestlui Flag.svg Cestlui
Nation details
Founded15 March 2014 CE
(8 years ago)
Ceased to exist2 February 2020 CE
(2 years ago)


Political parties

In Mons Garle, political parties tend to be divided less politically and more ethnically due to the nation's colonial history, though this has begun to change in recent years.[1]

Die Demokratische Partei (DP)

Currently the largest party in Mons Garle, the DP is a centre-right liberal party. Its core vote comes from the descendants of the Germanic colonists, who make up about 20% of the country. More recently it has begun to gain votes from other groups due its recent policy changes with regard to equal treatment and diversification.

Die Konservative Partei (KSP)

Smaller minority party that has its vote base in rural German-speaking areas - the KSP is much more traditional and conservative than the mainstream DP. It is currently the sixth largest party. It is deeply Lutheran and still opposes ethnic integration, equal marriage, and making Áyentse and English national languages alongside Mons Garlean German.

Téwe Áyentseiá (TA)

The second largest party in Mons Garle, this democratic-socialist party forms the opposition in the lower house and has traditionally represented the Native peoples of Mons Garle's interior regions. The party is also picking up votes from those who wish to see an alternative to pro-capitalist government.

Ubulungiswa (UB)

Traditionally the party that represented Mons Garle's black minority - the UB is a regarded as a radical left-wing/marxist party that calls for the nationalistion of state industries, and the downfall of the capitalist system. This party is now the fifth largest in parliament, having seen many of its voters move toward the more centrist parties.

The Moderate Party (MP)

The most centrist of all the parties, the MP has traditionally catered to the country's English-speaking minority in Leopolderhügel, however it is now the third-largest party in parliament, as a result of its increasingly popular set of policies that favours neither the left nor the right.

Die Grüne (GP)

Currently the fourth-largest grouping, the Greens are typically left-wing liberals who support environmentally-friendly and sustainable policies that aim to reduce carbon emissions and preserve the world's flora and fauna. Although previously a party of middle-income professionals with leftist leanings, the party is now attracting votes from both the TA and UB.

Unity/Einheit/Ubunye (UN)

The seventh-largest party, Unity is a primarily pacifist/irreligious movement that seeks disarmament and disestablishment. Although it was formed only five years ago, the party is now in the running to become part of a left-wing coalition after the next election. Due its newcomer status, the party has attracted votes from every group and has no "core" vote.