May 2020 Chancellor election

From The Library of Parliament
Jump to navigation Jump to search
May 2020 Chancellor election
← January 2020 15 May 2020 (2020-05-15) – 22 May 2020 (2020-05-22) October 2020 →

Member States eligible to vote
Majority of votes needed to win
Turnout17 voters (Increase8)
  Anaaxes Flag.png Brys Questions Flag.png
Candidate Anaaxes Brys Questions
Popular votes 12 3
Percentage 80% 20%

Chancellor before election


Elected Chancellor


Nominations for Chancellor opened on 8 May 2020, and closed on 15 May 2020. Speaker Ramelia served as Election Administrator. Courelli nominated themselves on the 8th and Brys Questions nomination Ramelia on the 10th, which they declined the same day. Brys Questions nominated themselves on the 12th and Anaaxes nominated themselves on the 13th. Courelli withdrew their nomination on the 14th. Voting lasted from 15 May to 22 May 2020. Anaaxes won re-election after gaining more first preference than Brys Questions in the first and only round of voting, which was verified by Independent Vote Verifier Member State Puertollano-Argamasilla. Anaaxes began the second term of their second chancellorship on 29 May 2020.[1]