Library of Parliament

From The Library of Parliament
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Library of Parliament
Seal of the Open Parliament.svg
Legislative Branch of the Social Liberal Union Government
Reports toSpeaker of the Union
Law Commission
Term lengthLibrarians serve at the Pleasure of the Speaker
Constituting instrumentParliamentary Library Act (repealed),
Law Commission and Library Act
Formation4 May 2017 CE
(5 years ago)

About the Library

The Library of Parliament is the official law and records library of the Open Parliament of the Social Liberal Union. Its general mission is to create, locate, curate, preserve, and maintain regional legislation, historical records, and other records of public importance or relevance.

Library Staff

Name Library Staff Position In office since
Anaaxes Flag.svg
Chief Administrative Officer 9 November 2021
Anaaxes Flag.svg
Chief Technical Officer
Librarian of Parliament
20 May 2017
Courelli Flag.svg
Librarian of Parliament 5 September 2017
Hirematia Flag.svg
Librarian of Parliament 22 May 2018
Kanoria Flag.svg
Librarian of Parliament 5 September 2017
Koiho Flag.svg
Librarian of Parliament 13 April 2019
Ramelia Flag.svg
Librarian of Parliament 1 July 2019
Toonela Flag.svg
Librarian of Parliament 9 November 2021

For information on the positions in the Library of Parliament, please see the Law Commission and Library Act.