June 2016 Speaker of the Union election

From The Library of Parliament
Jump to navigation Jump to search
June 2016 Speaker of the Union election
← December 2015 17 June 2016 (2016-06-17) - 2 July 2016 (2016-07-02) February 2017 →

Member States eligible to vote
Majority of votes needed to win
Turnout8 voters (Decrease1)
  Lawattsia Flag.svg Vacant Flag.png
Candidate Lawattsia Bicameral Legislature
Popular votes 7 1
Percentage 87.50% 12.50%

Speaker of the Union before election


Elected Speaker of the Union


Nominations and campaigning for the office of Speaker of the Union opened on 17 June 2016 and closed on 24 June 2016. Grolsch served as the Election Administrator.[1] Lawattsia won the election after gaining more votes than Bicameral Legislature. [2] Their term began on 2 July 2015.