From The Library of Parliament
Jump to navigation Jump to search
The United Republics of
Hirematia Flag.svg
13th Speaker of the Union
In office
17 June 2018 – 17 March 2019
DelegateNorth American Republics, Goncar
Preceded byAnaaxes (Elected)
Kanoria (Acting)
Succeeded byCourelli (Elected)
Courelli (Acting)
5th Chancellor
In office
17 March 2019 – 10 January 2020
DelegateGoncar, Courelli, Koiho
Preceded byAnaaxes
Succeeded byAnaaxes
18th Minister of Immigration
In office
9 June 2017 – 7 November 2017
DelegateAusterain, Courelli
Preceded byLawattsia
Succeeded byOmerica
Deputy Minister of Immigration
In office
2 April 2017 – 9 June 2017
Preceded byAusterain
Succeeded byKyratistani
Deputy Minister of Domestic Affairs
In office
7 November 2017 – 17 June 2018
Preceded byAnaaxes
Member of the Bar
Assumed office
10 August 2019
Nation details
Founded20 November 2016 CE
(5 years ago)
The United Republics of Hirematia

Hirematia Flag.svg
GovernmentFederal parliamentary republic
• Taalaiva
Meccai Vijaranam
LegislatureNational Assembly
• Total
2,923,846.39 km2 (1,128,903.40 sq mi)
• 2020 census
• Density
134.64/km2 (348.7/sq mi)
Time zoneMIT+01:00 (Hirematia Western Time)
Calling code+116

Hirematia, officially The United Republics of Hirematia (ondugevīpāyiḍahīrematiya), is a secular federal parliamentary democracy and member of the Social Liberal Union located on an archipelago to the south of Erede. It is comprised of sixteen constituent republics, three of which have special autonomous status and one of which serves as the national capital, Rumekota. With a culturally, ethnically, and linguistically diverse population of nearly 400 million spread over a land area of 3 million square kilometers (1.2 million sq. mi.), governance is highly devolved. However, the federal government is comprised of a parliament called Kāvunihera iḍḍaJelemā. The Tālaiva (prime minister) serves as the head of state. This office is currently occupied by Meccai Vijaranam.