World Assembly Delegate election, June 2015

From The Library of Parliament
Jump to: navigation, search
World Assembly Delegate election, June 2015
← March 2015 1 June 2015 (2015-06-01) - 7 June 2015 (2015-06-07) August 2015 →

Member States eligible to vote
Majority of votes needed to win
Turnout 13 voters (Increase6)

  Anaaxes Flag.png Ceni Flag.png
Candidate Anaaxes Ceni
First preference votes 8 2
Percentage 80% 20%

Delegate before election


Elected Delegate


Nominations and campaigning for the position of World Assembly Delegate opened at 00:00 UTC on 17 May 2015, and closed on the 25th. The Speaker, Northern Inertia, served as the Election Administrator. The final vote was verified by Parliamentary Justice Westerheim and Registrar of the Court Avaerilon. There were 12 valid votes of 13 total votes cast, with 2 abstentions.[1] The incumbent Delegate, Anaaxes, won re-election after gaining more first preference votes than Ceni. Their third and final term began on 7 June 2015.

Northern Inertia nominated Anaaxes on 19 May, which was seconded by Avaerilon and Mons Garle, and they accepted the nomination that day. Mons Garle nominated Avaerilon and Chameliya on the 20th, but both nominations were declined on the 20th and 29th, respectively. Northern Inertia nominated Ceni and Lamatama on the 23rd, and Ceni accepted the nomination on the 24th and Lamatama declined it on the 25th.[2]